A Very She & Him Christmas in stores now!

A Very She & Him Christmas in stores now!

The holiday season starts a little earlier this year with the release of She & Him’s first-ever holiday collection, A Very She & Him Christmas, out today on CD, LP & vinyl. A portion of the album’s sales will support literary organization 826 National.

A Very She & Him Christmas is a collection of holiday tunes from Zooey Deschanel (She) & M. Ward (Him). Inspired by seminal holiday albums by the likes of The Carpenters, Vince Guaraldi, The Beach Boys, Elvis Presley and more, She & Him have set out to create an intimate holiday recording of Christmas classics that helps bring new emotions out of old songs. Recorded in Los Angeles and NYC at various points in 2011, A Very She & Him Christmas sees the duo stepping back slightly from the layered, lush aesthetic of their critically acclaimed second album, Volume Two. On A Very She & Him Christmas, Deschanel and Ward let the songs speak for themselves, oftentimes recording them with just acoustic guitar and vocals. Consistent in everything are the elements that have made She & Him one of the most loved bands of the last few years—Deschanel’s soulful vocal delivery and Ward’s impressive guitar work, both sounding as timeless as ever.

Fans who order A Very She & Him Christmas on CD or red vinyl LP in the Merge store have the option of ordering the album with a knitted She & Him holiday hat and/or mittens. Physical orders will include exclusive She & Him wrapping paper, while supplies last.


The track listing for A Very She & Him Christmas is:
1. The Christmas Waltz
2. Christmas Day
3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
4. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
5. Christmas Wish
6. Sleigh Ride
7. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
8. Silver Bells
9. Baby, It’s Cold Outside
10. Blue Christmas
11. Little Saint Nick
12. The Christmas Song

Previous releases by She & Him are available in the Merge store.