Pre-order Daphni "JIAOLONG" now!

Pre-order Daphni

While Caribou has been touring the globe throughout 2012 in support of Radiohead, Dan Snaith has fallen deeper into his love affair with the dance floor to bring us a full-length release as Daphni.

The first Daphni album of shape-shifting works is titled JIAOLONG (pronounced JOW-long) and will be released on Merge Records in North America on October 16. You can pre-order JIAOLONG now on CD and 150-gram double-LP in the Merge store. All preorders will include a poster and a sticker, while supplies last. The digital album will be released on October 9, and is available as a pre-order at iTunes now.

“I’ve been surprised by the number of transcendent moments I, sober and in my mid-30s, have had in clubs in the last few years,” Dan says. “There’s some magic in it still. The cliché about the collective consciousness of clubs still seems to hold water in some special cases. There is a small world where dance music lives up to its potential to liberate, surprise, and innovate. It’s there that I hope Daphni has a place.”

You can watch the video for the track "Ye Ye" here. You can also read more about Daphni and the new album, including track listing, here.

Daphni, aka Dan Snaith of Caribou, “...never loses sight of the fact that club music can be both a vessel for creativity and a lot of fun at the same time.” —Beats Per Minute

Watch the video for Daphni’s “Ye Ye” now at YouTube

Pre-order JIAOLONG in the Merge Store now!

1. Yes, I Know
2. Cos-Ber-Zam – Ne Noya (Daphni Mix)
3. Ye Ye
4. Light
5. Pairs
6. Ahora
7. Jiao
8. Springs
9. Long