The first vinyl pressing of The Magnetic Fields' "Holiday" released today

The first vinyl pressing of The Magnetic Fields'

Today, Merge Records will reissue The Magnetic Fields’ classic Holiday on 180-gram vinyl, marking the album's first appearance in LP format. Holiday was originally released in 1994 by Feel Good All Over and subsequently reissued on CD by Merge in 1999.

The album has been remastered for vinyl by Jeff Lipton at Peerless Mastering.

Salon wrote a review of the album back in 1999, saying “Holiday  shouldn’t be missed—it’s Merritt’s most sonically striking record to date, and it’s full of darkly hilarious, inconceivably catchy songwriting.” You can read the full article here.

In addition to the LP, we are offering a limited-time, specially priced 4x LP bundle of all three Magnetic Fields vinyl re-pressings (HolidayCharm of the Highway Strip, and Get Lost) plus Stephin Merritt’s recently released Obscurities. All LPs include a download coupon.

Holiday track listing:
1. BBC Radiophonic Workshop
2. Desert Island
3. Deep Sea Diving Suit
4. Strange Powers
5. Torn Green Velvet Eyes
6. The Flowers She Sent and the Flowers She Said She Sent
7. Swinging London
8. In My Secret Place
9. Sad Little Moon
10. The Trouble I’ve Been Looking For
11. Sugar World
12. All You Ever Do Is Walk Away
13. In My Car
14. Take Ecstasy With Me