She & Him reveal holiday album cover & release MP3!

She & Him reveal holiday album cover & release MP3!

The holiday season starts a little earlier this year with the release of She & Him’s first-ever holiday collection, A Very She & Him Christmas, on October 24.

The dynamic duo—Zooey Deschanel (She) and M. Ward (Him)—have revealed the album’s cover, shot by acclaimed photographer Autumn de Wilde, as well as special pre-order details for the record. A portion of the album's sales will support literary organization 826 National.

Inspired by seminal holiday albums by the likes of The Carpenters, Vince Guaraldi, The Beach Boys, Elvis Presley and more, She & Him set out to create an intimate holiday recording of Christmas classics that helps bring new emotions out of old songs. On A Very She & Him ChristmasDeschanel and Ward let the songs speak for themselves, oftentimes recording them with just acoustic guitar and vocals. Consistent in everything are the elements that have made She & Him one of the most loved bands of the last few years—Deschanel’s soulful vocal delivery and Ward’s impressive guitar work, both sounding as timeless as ever.

Fans who pre-order A Very She & Him Christmas on CD or red vinyl LP in the Merge store have the option of ordering the album with a knitted She & Him holiday hat and/or mittens. Physical pre-orders will include exclusive She & Him wrapping paper, while supplies last. Pre-order the digital version of the album at iTunes.

Buy "The Christmas Waltz" at iTunes now.

The track listing for A Very She & Him Christmas is:

1. The Christmas Waltz
2. Christmas Day
3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
4. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
5. Christmas Wish
6. Sleigh Ride
7. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
8. Silver Bells
9. Baby, It’s Cold Outside
10. Blue Christmas
11. Little Saint Nick
12. The Christmas Song

The album cover: